The Health Research Alliance is governed by a Board of Directors composed of representatives from HRA member organizations.

Members of the Health Research Alliance Board of Directors:

Betsy Myers, PhD, Chair
Program Director for Medical Research
Doris Duke Charitable Foundation

Stephen Rose, PhD, Vice Chair
Chief Research Officer
Foundation Fighting Blindness

T.J. Koerner, PhD, Past Chair
Director of Research Information Management
American Cancer Society

Lynne Garner, PhD, Treasurer
President and Trustee
The Donaghue Foundation

Heather Snyder, PhD, Secretary
Senior Director, Medical & Scientific Relations
Alzheimer’s Association

Louis DeGennaro, PhD
President and Chief Executive Officer
Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Marion Greenup, MPH, MEd
Vice President for Administration
Simons Foundation

Leslie Hearn
Vice President, Research and Clinical/Professional Learning
American Heart Association

John Kanki, PhD
Scientific Director
The Medical Foundation, a division of HRiA

Rusty Kelley, PhD
Program Officer
Burroughs Wellcome Fund

Kevin Lee, PhD
Executive Director
The Lawrence Ellison Foundation

Jill O’Donnell-Tormey, PhD
Chief Executive Officer and Director of Scientific Affairs
Cancer Research Institute

Louise Perkins, PhD
Chief Science Officer
Melanoma Research Alliance

Maryrose Franko, PhD
Executive Director
Health Research Alliance