Although multiple staff members from member organizations participate in HRA events, projects and activities, each HRA member organization designates one person to serve as that organization’s official contact, or “designated representative,” to the Health Research Alliance.

Designated Representatives:

AACR Foundation
Shannon Gallagher-Colombo, PhD
Assistant Director, Scientific Reviews and Grants Administration

Addario Lung Cancer Foundation
Guneet Walia, PhD
Sr. Director, Research and Medical Affairs

Alzheimer’s Association
Maria Carrillo, PhD
Chief Science Officer, Medical and Scientific Relations

Alzheimer’s Drug Discovery Foundation
Howard Fillit, MD
Vice President of Research

American Brain Tumor Association
Nicole Willmarth, PhD
Chief Science Officer

American Cancer Society
T.J. Koerner, PhD
Director of Research Information Management

American Diabetes Association
Mara Darsow, PhD
Vice President of Research Programs

American Epilepsy Society
Amy Kephart, MPH
Program Coordinator, Early Career Activities

American Federation for Aging Research
Stephanie Lederman, EdM
Executive Director

American Heart Association
Leslie Hearn
Vice President, Research and Clinical/Professional Learning

Arnold and Mabel Beckman Foundation
Anne Hultgren, PhD
Executive Director

Laura and John Arnold Foundation
Stuart Buck
VP of Research Integrity

Arthritis Foundation
Guy Eakin, PhD
Senior Vice President  | Scientific Strategy

Arthritis National Research Foundation
Helene Belisle
Executive Director

Autism Science Foundation
Alycia Halladay, PhD
Chief Science Officer

Autism Speaks
Joan New
Grants Manager

Bladder Cancer Advocacy Network
Stephanie Chisolm, PhD
Director of Education and Research

The Breast Cancer Research Foundation
Marc Hurlbert, PhD
Chief Mission Officer

BrightFocus Foundation
Diane Bovenkamp, PhD
Vice President, Scientific Affairs

Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Rusty Kelley, PhD
Program Officer

Cancer Research Institute
Jill O’Donnell-Tormey, PhD
Chief Executive Officer and Director of Scientific Affairs

Children’s Tumor Foundation
Annette Bakker
Chief Scientific Officer

Conquer Cancer Foundation of ASCO
Eileen Melnick
Director, Grants and Awards

Damon Runyon Cancer Research Foundation
Lorraine Egan, JD
President and CEO

Donaghue Foundation
Lynne Garner, PhD
President & Trustee

Doris Duke Charitable Foundation
Sindy Escobar-Alvarez, PhD
Senior Program Officer for Medical Research

Lawrence Ellison Foundation
Kevin J. Lee, PhD
Executive Director

The Flinn Foundation
William Read, PhD
Senior Vice President, Research and Special Programs

Focused Ultrasound Foundation
Jessica Foley, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer

Fondation Leducq
David Tancredi, MD, PhD
Scientific Director

Foundation Fighting Blindness
Stephen Rose, PhD
Chief Research Officer

Foundation for Physical Therapy
Dario Dieguez, Jr., PhD
Scientific Program & Communications Manager

The Gerber Foundation
Catherine A. Obits, RN, MSN
Program Manager

Glenn Foundation for Medical Research
Kevin Lee, PhD
Senior Scientific & Programmatic Advisor

The Leona M. and Harry B. Helmsley Charitable Trust
Gina Agiostratidou, PhD, MBA
Senior Program Officer

Hydrocephalus Association
Jenna Koschnitzky, PhD
Director of Research Programs

Iacocca Family Foundation
Margaret Laurence
Executive Director

Rachel Webb
Director of Research Administration

The John Templeton Foundation
Kevin Arnold, PhD
Program Officer, life Sciences and Genetics

The Kavli Foundation
Miyoung Chun, PhD
Executive Vice President for Science Programs

W. M. Keck Foundation
Maria Pellegrini, PhD
Executive Director for Programs

The Klarman Family Foundation
Kim McCabe
Executive Director

Susan G. Komen
Michelle Martin-Pozo, PhD
Director of Research Programs

Leukemia & Lymphoma Society
Erik Nelson, PhD
Director,  Research Programs

Lung Cancer Research Foundation
Jan Baranski, PhD
Director, Scientific Programs

LUNGevity Foundation
Andrea Ferris

Lupus Foundation of America
Leslie Miller Hanrahan
Vice President, Education and Research

Lymphoma Research Foundation
Meghan Gutierrez
Chief Program, Policy and Communications Officer

March of Dimes Foundation
Joe Leigh Simpson, MD
Senior Vice President for Research and Global Programs

The Medical Foundation, a division of Health Resources in Action
John Kanki, PhD
Scientific Director

Melanoma Research Alliance
Louise Perkins, PhD
Chief Science Officer

Mt. Sinai Health Care Foundation
Mitchell Balk

Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation
Joan Levy, PhD
Director of Translational Research

Myotonic Dystrophy Foundation
John Porter, PhD
Chief Science Officer

National Psoriasis Foundation
Michael Siegel, PhD
Director of Research Programs

New York Stem Cell Foundation
Kristin Smith
Senior Director, External Programs

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network
Amber Wynn, MSPA
Associate Director, Research Grants Department

Parkinson’s Disease Foundation
James Beck, PhD
Director of Research Programs

The Pew Biomedical Programs
Kara Coleman, PhD
Officer, The Pew Biomedical Programs

Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute (PCORI)
Scott Solomon
Director, Contracts Management and Administration

Pershing Square Sohn Cancer Research Alliance
Naomie Macena, MSW
Program Officer

Physicians’ Services Incorporated Foundation
Sam Moore, MA
Executive Officer

Kenneth Rainin Foundation
Jackie Hausman
Program Officer, Health

Rita Allen Foundation
Elizabeth Christopherson
President & Chief Executive Officer

Rheumatology Research Foundation
Mary Wheatley
Senior Director, Research and Training

Sarnoff Cardiovascular ResearchFoundation
Dana Boyd
Executive Director

Simons Foundation
Marion Greenup
Vice President for Administration

St. Baldrick’s Foundation
Liz Jackson
Director of Grants Administration

Tuberous Sclerosis Alliance
Steve Roberds, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer

The V Foundation for Cancer Research
Carole Wegner, PhD, HCLD
Director of Grants

Weston Brain Institute
Alexandra Stewart, MBA
Executive Director