Learning Communities

Chaired by representatives from member organizations, Communities identify challenges and share solutions, or develop new ones if necessary. In addition to organizing webinars the year, Communities plan topics for sessions at Members Meetings, and create resources such as tool kits, templates, or guidelines. There is no limit to the number of Communities in which an individual can participate. There is also no limit to the number of staff from any member organization involved in Communities.

HRA Members:  check out the Events to see what events communities are hosting.

Learning Community Cochairs

The AI and Large Language Models (LLM) Community Cochairs:

  • Al Towers, Alzheimer’s Association
  • Jen Hall, American Heart Association

The Misconduct and Ethics Community Cochairs:

  • Kara Coleman, V Foundation
  • Tammy Collins, Burroughs Wellcome Fund
  • Kim Lezak, Health Resources in Action

The Registry and Biorepository Community Cochairs:

  • Angela Dobes,  Crohn’s & Colitis Foundation
  • Elise Hoover, Foundation for Sarcoidosis Research

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Community Cochairs:

  • Kavita Bhalla, Conquer Cancer, the ASCO Foundation
  • Zoë Fuchs, TSC Alliance
  • Lindsay Redman Rivera, Health Resources in Action

The Grants Administration Community Cochairs:

  • Orlando Green, Crohn’s & Colitis Foundation
  • Christy Hudson, Philanthropic Advisor, Life Sciences Programming
  • Sonia McStay, Conquer Cancer, the ASCO Foundation

The Open Science Learning Community Chair:

  • Britta Magnuson, Health Resources in Action
  • Albert Towers, Alzheimer’s Association

The Therapeutic Development Community Cochairs:

  • Raeka Aiyar, The New York Stem Cell Foundation
  • Maaike Everts, Critical Path Institute (C-Path)
  • Mary O’Reilly, Flinn Foundation

The Program Evaluation Community Cochairs:

  • Brent Dolezalek, James S. McDonnell Foundation
  • Orna Ehrlich, Crohn’s & Colitis Foundation

The Research Workforce and Early Career Development Community Cochairs:

  • Stefania Forner, Alzheimer’s Association
  • Alycia Halladay, Autism Science Foundation
  • Anita Pepper, Jane Coffin Childs Foundation